Image for spinner


Each year we recognize the region's volunteers based on their length of service, initiative, and impact on the community. 


2024 Honorees


Lenora Mathews Lifetime
Achievement Honoree

Delceno Miles

The Miles Agency

Harvey L. Lindsay, Jr.
Changemaker Honoree

Allie Wittkamp

SVP, Marketing/Communications


Corporate Volunteer
Excellence Honoree





Adult Volunteer

Salima Ramos

Best of Board

Brian Skinner

Skills Based Volunteer

Amy Sheyer

Youth Volunteer

Grant Montonye

Community Volunteer Group

ASEZ- Save the Earth from A to Z

Family of Volunteers

Cullen Family

Military Volunteer Group

USS George H.W. Bush

Nonprofit Volunteer Program

Virginia Cooperative Extension

Youth Volunteer Group

Mayor's Youth Leaders in Action

Common Messages